Get Trained.

 

Now Offering a Half-Day Mini Course!

 

Registration now closed for August training

Pandemic Coordinator Mini-Course Structure & Curriculum

Date: Friday, August 28, 2020 

9:00am - 2:00 pm PST / 12:00pm - 5:00pm EST

 

RECOMMENDED COURSE:

Johns Hopkins Contact Tracing Coursera course

MORNING: Check Your Plane (2 hours)

9:00am - 11:00am PST (12:00pm - 2:00pm EST)

  • Your team:
    • Roles, redundancies, response, communications
  • Your community:
    • Faculty & staff training and expectations
    • Families & students communications, expectations, cohorts
    • Screening and reporting
  • Your space:
    • Cleaning & disinfecting
    • Physical distancing in practice
    • Isolation space(s)

BREAK: Refuel (1 hour)

AFTERNOON: Chart Your Course (2 hours)

12:00pm - 2:00pm PST (3:00pm - 5:00pm EST)

  • Your response:
    • What's your plan?
    • Planning for other emergencies / drills
    • Incident reporting
  • Your turn:
    • Tabletop scenario: Positive Case Walkthrough

Frequently Asked Questions

Register for the Pandemic Coordinator Mini-Course

Register Now